"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Across Tundras Releasing New LP "Electric Relics"

Following the "Sage" album, released in 2011 by Neurot Recordings, the new LP from Nashville trio Across Tundras is set for harvest on the band’s newly founded D.I.Y. label. The following press release was issued about the upcoming "Electric Relics" album:

"On the new LP Electric Relics, Across Tundras take their ever-expanding style of modern Americana further into the same westerly direction they’ve been traversing for the past few years, organically fusing their swells of post-doom into Spaghetti Western soundtracks and meandering blues/rock jam sessions.

"A wide variety of sounds seamlessly mingle throughout the slow motion base founding guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Tanner Olson, percussionist Casey Perry and bassist/vocalist Mikey Allred (Hellbender) lay down, Allred also contributing pianos/organs, synthesizers, mellotron, trombone and more, and his brother Joey (Hellbender) contributing guest slide guitar and vocals.

"Additionally, Perry hand constructed the scale model landscape for the cover art, with Olson handling the graphic design and layout. Across Tundras recorded Electric Relics at their expansive Ramble Hill Farm in February, and is releasing it on their own label of the same name, making it a fully self-managed D.I.Y. release."

As the band states: "Electric Relics is our humble offering placed at the crossroads of past, present, and future tense. Age-old energies and three phase electric power intersect to reveal hidden truths of bygone times, modern mysticisms, and sound the alarm for uncertain days to come. We walk through this shadowy land in search of a spark to light the fire and illuminate the depths of consciousness.”

"Electric Relics: is available for free/name-your-price download now via Bandcamp, where orders for the deluxe vinyl edition -- being pressed on 180-gram virgin vinyl and bearing gatefold jackets -- can also be placed.

In support of the album, Across Tundras is hooking up with the band's cohorts in Hellbender for a Western U.S. tour, kicking off with a hometown show on June 6th and winding out through the West Coast and back through the Midwestern states.

6/06/2013 The Groove - Nashville, TN
6/07/2013 3 Angels - Memphis, TN w/ Tanks
6/08/2013 The Conservatory - Oklahoma, City, OK w/ We the Undead
6/09/2013 Synchro Studios - Albuquerque, NM w/ Shiva
6/10/2013 The District - Tucson, AZ w/ Psygoat
6/11/2013 Palo Verde - Phoenix, AZ w/ Sorxe
6/12/2013 Five Star Bar - Los Angeles, CA w/ The Withers, Arms of Tripoli
6/13/2013 Thee Parkside - San Francisco, CA w/ Name
6/14/2013 Casa Da Chaos - Sacramento, CA
6/15/2013 Herb Stomp - Portland, OR w/ Rolling Through the Universe, Hungers
6/16/2013 Highline - Seattle, WA w/ Lightning Kills Eagle, Scriptures
6/17/2013 Tiny Tavern - Eugene, OR w/ Rivers of Mercury, Opossum Head
6/18/2013 TBA/HELP - Northern CA
6/19/2013 Jub Jubs - Reno, NV
6/20/2013 Bar Deluxe - Salt Lake City, UT w/ Before the Eyewall, Dwellers
6/21/2013 TBA/HELP - Denver, CO
6/22/2013 The Lulu House - Wichita, KS w/ Serpent Overlord

The "Electric Relics" track listing is:

1. Pining for the Gravel Roads
2. Den of Poison Snakes
3. Kiln of the First Flame
4. Driftless Caravan
5. Seasick Serenade
6. Castaway
7. Solar Ark
8. Unfortunate Son

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Across Tundras Releasing New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.