"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New LP "Lament Of Victory" Announced By Claymore

Serbian power metal act Claymore announced that the band has completed work on the sophomore LP "Lament of Victory." The band is currently shopping the album to labels, so no release date has yet been announced. The album is the band's first release in 10 years, when the debut "The First Dawn of Sorrow" was issued in 2003 via One Records. Since then the band has a brand new lineup around founder Vlad Invictus, which is as follows:

Vlad Invictus: guitars, lead & backing vocals;
Dejana “Betsa” Pavlovic: lead & backing vocals;
Filip “Fill T.” Todorcevic: bass guitar & backing vocals;
Marko “OceanLord” Dinic: keyboards & backing vocals;
Aleksandar “Alex Cane” Cankovic: drums & percussion.
Boris Šurlan: additional guitars & solos.

The album was recorded at Midnight Studio in Lazarevac from February 1st to May 1st, 2013 and was mixed & mastered by Boris Šurlan. Guest musicians include Nevena Rakic (violin on "Glory is Calling Me") and Željko Jovanovic and Goran Garcevic, both on backing vocals.

The track list for "Lament of Victory" is:

1. On the Wings of Time (5:11)
2. Sorrow’s Tear (4:14)
3. Night Sky (6:08)
4. Hymn of Vengeance (4:10)
5. Power of the Destiny* (3:43)
6. Crossroad of Forever (5:11)
7. King in the North (5:37)
8. Glory is Calling Me (8:18)

A trailer for the new album can be viewed here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Claymore Details New LP 'Lament Of Victory'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Vlad Invictus writes:

Thank you for spreading the news, Carl! Hail! \m/

# May 24, 2013 @ 12:50 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.