"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Secrets Of The Sky Inks Deal With Kolony Records For Release Of "To Sail Black Waters"

Italy’s Kolony Records has just added Oakland, California-based progressive doom metal sextet Secrets of the Sky to the label’s ever-expanding roster.

Three of the band’s six members each contributing with multiple instruments, Secrets of the Sky projects a unique brand of cinematic, cerebral, atmospheric metal with a heavy persuasion towards doom metal and even more blackened influences citing The Ocean, Opeth, Isis, Agalloch and others.

The debut album "To Sail Black Waters" was recorded over an eight month period with engineer/producer Juan Urteaga (Testament, Machine Head, Cattle Decapitation) at Trident Studios. The album caught the attention of Kolony Records, which is planning for an official worldwide CD and digital release late this Summer, the street date to be announced in the coming days. You can see the band live:

5/21/2013 Oakland Metro Operahouse - Oakland, CA w/ Torche, KEN Mode

The "To Sail Black Waters" track listing is as follows:

1. Winter
2. Decline
3. Sunrise
4. Black Waters

Secrets of the Sky is:

Garett Gazay - vocals, keyboards, violin
Chris Anderson - guitars, keyboards
Clayton Bartholomew - guitars, keyboards
Andrew Green - guitars
Ryan Healy - bass
Lance Lea - drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Secrets Of The Sky Inks Deal With Kolony"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.