"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Civil War Premieres New Song "First To Fight" Off Debut Album "The Killer Angels"

Photo of Civil War

Band Photo: Civil War (?)

Last year several members of Sabaton set out on their own to form a new band, with Rikard Sundén (guitars), Oskar Montelius (guitars), Daniel Mullback (drums), and Daniel Mÿhr (keyboards) joining vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors) and bassist Stefan "Pizza" Eriksson (Volturyon) to create Civil War.

The band would go on to be nominated as one of the best newcomers of 2012 in our annual year-end awards. Now Civil War's debut full-length album is almost upon us, as "The Killer Angels" will drop on June 11th, 2013.

In anticipation of the release, Metalunderground.com is pleased to bring you an exclusive song premiere off the album. Experience the full throttle power metal glory of "First To Fight" in the player below. The band also comments on the track:

"First to Fight is about an elite force, that according to some, even surpasses the U.S. Navy Seals when it comes to the tough recruitment requirements. 'GROM,' - Grupa Reagowania Operacyjno-Manewrowego (Operational Maneuver Response Group), is a 350 man strong elite force that was formed on June 13th, 1990 to protect Polish citizens where the situation demands it across the globe."

The track listing for "The Killer Angels" is as follows:

1. King Of The Sun
2. First To Fight
3. Saint Patrick's Day
4. Rome Is Falling
5. Sons Of Avalon
6. I Will Rule The Universe
7. Lucifer's Court
8. Brother Judas
9. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March Across the Belts (Bonus Track)

If you like what you hear, you can also listen to the previously posted single's "Saint Patrick's Day" and "I Will Rule the Universe." Pre-orders for the album are also available at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Exclusive Premiere Of Civil War's 'First To Fight'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. ikk writes:

i love allready this stuff so much ,
a little dio influence'd ? yeah , great !!
this one"s next in line to be added 2 my collection ..
great work guy's and you'll find u'r way 2

keep em banging them heads ;-)

# May 16, 2013 @ 12:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Astral Friar writes:

Great to hear this new about Civil War's new single. Great sounds from these very talented lads.

# May 16, 2013 @ 1:13 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.