"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elend To Release New Album In September

French dark symphonic band Elend will release their new album, "Sunwar the Dead", on September 13 through Prophecy Productions. The cd will be the second part of a five-album cycle. In contrast to the transitional work "Winds Devouring Men" (the prologue to this cycle released in 2003), the pieces of music featured on "Sunwar the Dead" are the fastest and most violent ones ever written by the composers. For the first time Elend have recorded with a complete classical ensemble (consisting of more than 50 classically trained musicians and singers), featuring strings, brass, woodwinds, orchestral percussion and female choir.

"Sunwar the Dead" track listing:
01. Chaomphalos
02. Ardour
03. Sunwar the Dead
04. Ares in Their Eyes
05. The Hemlock Sea
06. La Terre N'aime Pas Le Sang
07. A Song of Ashes
08. Laceration (mp3)
09. Poliorketika
10. Blood and Grey Skies Entwined
11. Threnos
For more information, visit the Prophecy Productions web site.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elend To Release New Album In September"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.