"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Music Video "The Architect" Posted By Wirethrone

Florida's Wirethrone posted the band's first music video for the track "The Architect." The song will appear on the band's upcoming debut LP "The Sun Betrays Us to the Night,"
which is targeted for a 2013 release, as the band is currently shopping the release for label interest.

Wirethrone was formed in Lakeland, Florida in late 2011 by Trey Hawkins, James Harper, Steven Behr, and Josh Delgado. Taylor Halpin was added on bass. Behr would leave then paving the way for the addition of their new permanent drummer, Adam Gallina (Drums).

For the debut release, the group worked with producer Matt Johnson of The Autumn Offering fame to record the first full length album. "The Sun Betrays Us to the Night" is a concept album dealing with loss, sanity, and defining realities.

The track listing for album is as follows:

1. City of Angels; Empire of Ghosts
2. Where Solace Sleeps
3. Into the Storm
4. In Ruined Grace
5. Plague of Tongues
6. A Fallen December
7. Shadow of My Shame
8. The Betrayal (of Light)
9. The Architect

Check out "The Architect" here:

Check out "The Architect" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Wirethrone Posts New Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Joao da silva writes:


# May 15, 2013 @ 11:11 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.