"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Tranquility Posts New Music Video For "Uniformity"

Melodic death metal pioneers Dark Tranquility will release 10th studio album "Construct" on May 27th in Europe and on May 28th in North America via Century Media Records.

In anticipation of this release, the band has now teamed up with Metal Hammer UK to launch the video for the new single "Uniformity." This video clip was produced and directed by Revolver Film Company and Patric Ullaeus. Check out the video here or in the player below.

The band comments about the video: "After the introspective 'For Broken Words' and the uptempo riffing of 'The Science of Noise', it's time to showcase the more anthemic aspects of the new album with the song 'Uniformity.' In contrast to the more experimental promo videos we made last year, we wanted the 'Uniformity' clip to be an intimate and genuine performance video. Nothing but the music itself and the band members playing in the rehearsal room. For this, we hired renowned director Patric Ullaeus, and we're very happy to share the result with you. Stand up and be counted!"

The album's track listing is:

1. For Broken Words
2. The Science Of Noise
3. Uniformity
4. The Silence In Between
5. Apathetic
6. What Only You Know
7. Endtime Hearts
8. State Of Trust
9. Weight Of The End
10. None Becoming
11. Immemorial
12. Photon Dreams

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Tranquility Posts New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.