"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mammoth Grinder Reveals New Album "Underworlds" Details

It’s been nearly four years since the last Mammoth Grinder full-length "Extinction Of Humanity" was released via Relapse Records (CD) and Cyclopean Records (LP). Now in 2013, Mammoth Grinder has found a home on 20 Buck Spin for the release of third full-length album "Underworlds." The following press release was issued about the album:

"Underworlds marks a peak at which Mammoth Grinder have sharpened and perfected their sound into a seething grind/death/thrash maelstrom of intense degree; unrelenting in its concentrated raw precision and focused power, Underworlds careens violently through ten tracks with effortless versatility and the fixated songcraft expected of a band on their third record.

"Tracks like 'Wraparound Eyes' with its Unleashed style mid-section or the short sharp shock of 'Paragon Pusher' illustrate Mammoth Grinder’s mastery over multiple variations of metal to assemble their own sound. Fans of Entombed, Pig Destroyer, Municipal Waste, Discharge, Napalm Death and Iron Lung will beat themselves into submission for missing out on this album, so do yourself a favor, and don’t miss out on it...

"Mammoth Grinder is a live band and that is where the songs on Underworlds will expose their most virulent strain. Additionally the album is adorned with artwork by the legendary Joe Petagno whose work has graced albums from artists like Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin to Motörhead and Marduk.

"20 Buck Spin will expose the damaging Underworlds on LP, CD and digital worldwide on July 23rd, and Mammoth Grinder shall tour extensively upon the album’s release. In the meantime the band will play out regionally, providing support for the May 10th appearance of this year’s Decibel Magazine Tour featuring Cannibal Corpse, Napalm Death and Immolation as it hits Houston, Texas, and a badass spot alongside Magic Circle, Iron Lung, Cruciamentum, Tragedy and the almighty Bolt Thrower at this year’s Chaos In Tejas in MG’s hometown of Austin on Friday, May 31st."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Underworlds
2. Wraparound Eyes
3. Revenge
4. Paragon Pusher
5. Barricades
6. Cogs In The Machine
7. Roperide
8. Breeding
9. Born In A Bag
10. Moral Crux

 photo mamgr_zpsf4844586.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mammoth Grinder Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.