"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Victorius Reveals "The Awakening" Album Details

Victorius is due to release "The Awakening" this coming July 16th, 2013 via SPV/Sonic Attack in North America. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Except for Heaven Shall Burn, the Saxonian metal scene was mostly obscure in the past. This all changed when retro metal outfit Alpha Tiger appeared on the scene a year ago. Now the scene is breeding hot metal on an assembly line. The latest talent: Victorius from Leipzig. A bunch of young metal heads full of power and energy.

"Their second self-produced album, titled fittingly 'The Awakening' landed them a deal with Berlin based Sonic Attack Records, the new label of former Noise Records Boss Walterbach, and an off-shoot of his new Management firm.

"Victorius, formed around composer Dirk Scharsich and singer David Baßin, understands itself in line of the European Power Metal School of the likes such as Mystic Prophecy, Stormwarrior, Hammerfall, and Gamma Ray. Since 2006 the band has been active in the local metal underground in Saxonia and neighboring states. The first self produced recordings for their first 3-track CD where produced in the same year and used for securing a series of live-appearances throughout 2007 and 2008.

"Finally in 2010, Victorius undertook the task of producing their debut, titled 'Unleash the Titans' consisting of 9 powerful Metal songs. But due to declining CD sales and ignorance towards the German Metal scene by the established Metal Labels the band was unable to secure a record-deal. But the band did not throw in the towel. More shows followed in the wake of the self-distributed album and a new effort was made in 2012 by recording 'The Awakening,' their second album under the producer wings of Lars Rettkowitz, guitarist of established Metal band Freedom Call (Steamhammer). The outcome: a convincing work of energetic, technically advanced pure Metal.The deal with Sonic Attack Records and a release in Japan through Avalon/Marquee where the immediate result.

"After a most recent line-up change, replacing the second guitarist and drummer, the band is now well prepared to commit themselves to the national and international live stage."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Age Of Tyranny
2. Starfire
3. The Awakening
4. Lake Of Hope
5. Under Burning Skies
6. Black Sun
7. Demon Legions
8. Through The Dead Lands
9. Call For Resistance
10. Kings Reborn
11. Metal Heart

 photo vict_zps47062567.png

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Victorius Reveals 'The Awakening' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.