"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Mascaron Releases "Beginnings" EP

Latvian/British melodic progressive metal band The Mascaron has released the new "Beginnings" EP. Check out the full release below or over at Bandcamp. The following press release was also issued about the EP:

"'Beginnings' is a five-song melodic progressive metal EP, mixing atmospherics with a modern metal sound, dynamically utilizing strong clean singing with brutish growling vocals to create unique, interesting melodies. 'Beginnings' can be downloaded in a digital format from the band's official BandCamp page.

"The EP includes three unpublished songs and two singles previously released - 'Out of Time' became available at the end of 2012 which drew attention to the band from both Latvian and foreign media in Europe, the U.S. and even China; the second single, 'The Night Before,' drew the attention of both the public and the media. The writing process for the EP took a period of several months. During this time most of the ideas and views exchanged between band members was done so via the internet, due to the fact that the members reside in different countries. All the tracks on 'Beginnings' are The Mascaron's own compositions, written, produced and recorded by the band."

1. Out of Time 05:02
2. Inside The Sun 03:29
3. Serpents 04:11
4. The Night Before 04:18
5. A Future Era 03:42

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Mascaron Releases New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.