"some music was meant to stay underground..."

"Studio Sessions Video" For New Track "A World Without Us" Posted By Timo Tolkki's Avalon

Avalon, the new metal opera project by former Stratovarius guitarist Timo Tolklki, posted a new studio sessions video featuring the opening track "A World Without Us" off the debut "Land of New Hope." The album drops via Frontiers Records on May 17th (EU) and May 21st (North America) (check out our interview with Tolkki at this location). The single itself is available now as a digital download.

The video shows the studio sessions for the song, which features drummer Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody of Fire), vocalist Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) and Tolkki. Vocalist Russell Allen (Symphony X) is heard on the track, but does not appear in the video itself.

The track listing for "The Land Of New Hope" is:

1. Avalanche Anthem
2. A World Without Us
3. Enshrined In My Memory
4. In The Name Of The Rose
5. We Will Find A Way
6. Shine
7. The Magic Of The Night
8. To The Edge Of The Earth
9. I'll Sing You Home
10. The Land Of New Hope

Check out "A World Without Us" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Timo Tolkki's Avalon Posts 'Studio Sessions Video'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.