"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Death Valley Driver Reveals New Album "Graveyard Dead" Artwork

Having previously released the first song "Bull of the Woods" from upcoming album "Graveyard Dead," Death Valley Driver has now revealed the album art and track listing for the sophomore release. The album is due out on Diminished Fifth Records later this year.

1. Black Vein
2. Bloodfeud
3. Ice Serpents
4. Crimson Mask
5. Graveyard Dead
6. Smoke Whip
7. Iron Jaw
8. Bull Off The Woods

"Once again John Dohe has totally brought our lyrics to life with his amazing artwork," commented the band's vocalist Dan Hodgson. "We wanted a real 1950s style comic/sci-fi feel and he delivered. John has always been like the unofficial sixth member of this band."

"Graveyard Dead" was recorded at Lukas Raine Recordings by Dave Skinner and Mixed and Mastered by Billy Anderson (Sleep, High on Fire, Neurosis). The album art was done by local tattoo artist John Dohe who also did the art for the band's previous album "Choke the River."

 photo dvd_zpse197a955.png

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Death Valley Driver Reveals New Album Art"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.