"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Drontheim Releases New Single "Draume"

The new Drontheim single "Draume" is now available via all major digital stores. A video clip for the single produced by Dispenser Media has also been posted online and can be found below. The band also issued the following press release:

"Drontheim is a strictly non-political output with no collective agenda on any level except the artistic. Thematically it is rooted in a strong interest in the second world war in general, and more specifically the events, people and life as it were in Trondheim, Norway in the early 1940's, and also the German vision for Neu Drontheim - New Trondheim - the new capital for the Germanized Scandinavia.

"Lyrically it can be considered part documentary and part fiction, but as a whole it is focused on the dark and dystopian union of audible, lyrical and visual expressions that enables the artistic atmosphere Drontheim seek to provide.

"Not easily defined by limiting genres, but at times cinematic and atmospheric and at times distorted and strict, one can find traces of industrial rock, metal and electronica in the music. Drontheim features current and previous members of bands like Atrox, Manes, Chton, Bloodthorn and Lumsk."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Drontheim Releases New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.