"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sorrows Path Reveals Details On New Album "Doom Philosophy"

Sorrows Path has checked in with the following announcement about releasing a new album:

"The doomed time has come to reveal the title, the cover and the track listing of the upcoming Sorrows Path album! Our album will be titled 'Doom Philosophy' and is going to be released by German Rock It Up records in 2013. (Exact Release date: T.B.A. by the label very soon).

"The cover was done by talented young Austrian artist Lisa Heschl, and the logo artwork by the established Belgian artist Christophe Szpajdel (Moonspell, Arcturus, Dimmu Borgir, and many more).

"Some of the guest musicians of this album are the famous metal star Snowy Shaw (King Diamond, Therion, etc.) and the master of doom lead guitar Edgar Rivera (ex-Solitude Aeternus)! Rock It Up records will also unleash soon the official lyric video for 'Everything can Change' (with guest vocalist Snowy Shaw)

"This album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Fragile Studios (Athens, GR) by Vangelis Yalamas."

The track listing is as follows:

01. First Beam of Darkness into Light (Intro)
02. Tragedy
03. A Dance with the Dead
04. Brother of Life
05. Everything can Change
06. The King with a Crown of Thorns
07. The Venus and the Moon
08. Epoasis
09. Clouds Inside Me
10. Darkness
11. Damned (O)fish/L.S.D.

 photo spathcov_zps8aece056.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sorrows Path Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.