"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Ruindom Announces "In The Eyes Of Death" Release

Ruindom will release "In The Eyes of Death" via inverse Records on May 17th, 2013. The track listing is:

1. Beyond the Hill
2. Crawling With the Dead
3. Demon Call
4. Past Life Illusion
5. Perfect World
6. Sordid Price
7. Where the World is Gone
8. In the Eye of Death

Inverse Records also commented on the band:

"Ruindom was formed in summer 2008 at Valkeakoski on the ruins of a failed modern death metal band. The main driving force behind the music has been the early 90's old school death metal. After couple of demos and some lineup changes the band completed their debut album 'On The Ruins of Decadence; in May 2012. After that Ruindom picked up their pace and by the end of 2012 there were already eight finished songs for the next album, 'In the Eye of Death.'

"Ruindom's music is heavily based on trio mentality: the sound on the record is basically the same as the band sounds live, there's no need for support guitars on solos etc. Guitar and bass are pretty much married sound wise, though bass tends to flirt with percussion to keep things interesting.

"Soundspace is intentionally left raw. Overpolished and clean just doesn't fit in the band's menu. Majority of the song templates feed from hangover anxiety and feels caused by certain movies. The monsters are then brought to life in the depths of the rehearsal place. Lyrical themes share the same core philosophy as the music. The grim human fates: Actors best days gone, human wrecks as musicians living up someone else's dreams. The holy trinity of religion, war and peace. Reincarnation and inner demons. The darkness and paganic sights of the countryside."

 photo ruindomc_zps19805bc3.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ruindom Announces 'In The Eyes Of Death'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.