"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Church Of Misery To Release New Album "Thy Kingdom Scum"

Japan's Church of Misery is preparing to release a fourth full-length album: "Thy Kingdom Scum" will be released in North America via Metal Blade Records/Rise Above Records on June 11th. The first single from the album, as well as the brand new video for Brother Bishop, are both streaming now at this location.

"Thy Kingdom Scum" was written and recorded by Tatus Mikami, Junji Narita, Ikume Kawabe, and Hideki Fukasawa. In 2012, after the departure vocalist Yoshiaki Negishi, Tatsu and Junji contacted the previous singer Hideki, and they decided on a reunion. Additionally, the band added guitarist Ikuma Kawabe (ex-DHIDALAH) in late May 2012. With this new line-up, they started writing and recording the new record.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Church Of Misery To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.