"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sun Woman To Release Debut Self-Titled Album

Brooklyn based Sun Woman has announced the release of a debut self-titled album this coming April 19th. Pre-orders are available via Bandcamp here in both digital and physical format.

The release was recorded by Jim Bertini at Galaxy Smith Studio, mixed by Tom Tierney at Spaceman Sound, and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Mastodon) at West West Side Music. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"With inspirations ranging from Converge, Don Caballero and Nirvana, the 8 track album invites the listener on a meticulously planned shit storm of wild musicianship and erratic song structures. You can check out a song premiere at Metal Injection now and catch Sun Woman performing the self titled album in it's entirety Friday April 19th at Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn, NY with Tidal Arms, Torrential Downpour and Cleric."

The track listing is:

1. Get Some Color
2. Already Dead
3. Sun Woman's Daughter
4. Waterslides
5. Chorus
6. Body Builder
7. Dear Abby
8. Flowers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sun Woman To Release Self-Titled Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.