"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

In-Graved Streaming "Thorn In The Flesh" Track

In-Graved, the new band led by former Pentagram and Place of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin, has another new song available for streaming. "Thorn In The Flesh" comes off the band's debut self-titled album which was released via Svart Records in Europe and Veritas Vinyl in North America.

The CD was recorded at Lakeside Studios in Knoxville, Tennessee with producers Travis Wyrick (Place of Skulls) and Griffin. Engineers are Wyrick and Mike Dearing (Place of Skulls) with cover art created by Richard Schouten (Place of Skulls, Massacre).

The In-Graved touring line up features Griffin, Trouble's original drummer Jeff "Oly" Olson (Retro Grave) on Hammond organ, drummer Pete Campbell (60 Watt Shamen, Place of Skulls), and bassist Guy Pinhas (The Obsessed, Acid King, Goatsnake).

Guest appearances on the debut album are bassists Ron Holzner (Trouble, Earthen Grave,
Debris Ink), Greg Turley (Pentagram), Marty Swaney (Death Row, Pentagram), Dan Lively (Sweet Cicada), Anne Griffin, and keyboardist Mike Puleo (Orodruin).

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Digital Critic
2. What If...
3. Late For An Early Grave
4. Fading Flower
5. Thorn In The Flesh
6. Teacher
7. Love Song For The Dying
8. Never Surrender

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "In-Graved Streaming 'Thorn In The Flesh'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.