"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Psy:code Reveals New Album "Cause And Neglect" Details

On June 10th the Danish modern hardcore quintet Psy:code will release second album “Cause and Neglect.”

“Cause and Neglect” has been three years underway since debut album “Delusion” dropped in 2010. The band also issued the following press release:

"Since the debut album, Psy:code has been sharpening their tools to deliver 12 new tracks for the new album entitled 'Cause and Neglect.' The album was pre-recorded in Psy:code's headquarters - an old wartime bunker a little outside of Copenhagen. Drum tracking was done in Hansen studios and as on 'Delusion,' the process of mixing and mastering was put in the trusted hands of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Raunchy, Mercenary etc.) and as always the result is a high class audio injection.

"Musically 'Cause and neglect' blends technical riffing, atmospheric passages, progressive structures to the bands version of hardcore metal. Lyrically the album gives the listener an inside look at the deranged thoughts of five individuals."

The track listing is as follows:

01. No:100
02. My Sick Redemption
03. Creator/Destroyer
04. Open For The Taking
05. First In Line
06. Trapped In Time: Stretched
07. The Sky Is The Limit
08. Hellish Tensions
09. Speak Up
10. Above
11. Senseless Patterns
12. The Source of Light

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Psy:code Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.