"some music was meant to stay underground..."

(Psychoparalysis) Announces New Album "Human Disposition"

Finland's dynamic death metal outfit (Psychoparalysis) has announce debut album "Human Disposition" will be released on April 25th by BWK Records. The following press release was issued about (Psychoparalysis):

"The band's music, dynamic death metal, is a unique mixture of crushing riffs, enchanting melodies and pure death metal groove. The music derives from personal feelings and inspirations while bands like Death and Bolt Thrower echo in the depths of the mind. The outcome has been often compared to such bands as early Amorphis and Edge of Sanity.

"(Psychoparalysis) was founded by Anssi Kantola at the end of 2009 as he had come up with songs which didn't fit his other band. As the new material seemed strong but different, and making compromises was not a choice, a new band was born. The new line-up originated in no time when Jani Partanen and Otto Trygg joined immediately and after about two months Mika Sallamaa took over the drummer's throne.

"By the year 2013 (Psychoparalysis) have played about 25 shows in Finland and released 3 demos. The release of the first full length album marks a milestone for the band being their best work in terms of songwriting, performance, production and general awesomeness. In 2013 (Psychoparalysis) will play their first shows outside Finland, in Mexico and Russia. The action-packed fast forward approach seems to fit (Psychoparalysis) - slowing down does not seem likely.

"The moniker '(Psychoparalysis)' is a portrayal of people’s lack of ability to think for themselves. This paralysis of the mind seems to be so very common among people on planet Earth, unfortunately. By using the parentheses we want to emphasize this emptiness inside the human head. It is unsettling to see most of the people here on settling for the half-truths and even lies fed by mainstream media. Think for yourself and be free from psychoparalysis."

The "Human Disposition" album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Tommi Otsavaara (also produced ArchiTorture, Freedomination, Gorephilia). The track listing is as follows:

1. Throne of Mammon
2. The Numbers Become My Enemies
3. Fail To See
4. Relinquish
5. Looking Back to Tomorrow
6. Human Disposition
7. Truth Altered
8. Beyond Iris
9. Loss of Time
10. The End Results in Violence

Catch the band live:

April 10th @ Billar Friends, Toluca (MEX)
April 11th @ Terraza Rock Bar, San Juan del Río (MEX)
April 12th @ Bar El Estribo, Celaya (MEX)
April 13th @ La Cadena Del Rock, León (MEX)
April 14th @ Tio Mich Fundadores Carranza #333, San Luis Potosi (MEX)
April 17th @ La Massacre Bar, Izcalli (MEX)
April 18th @ TBA, Puebla (MEX)
April 19th @ El Clandestino, Ecatepec (MEX)
April 20th @ Infernal Bar, Mexico City (MEX)
April 21st @ Doppler Rock Bar, Texcoco (MEX)
April 25th @ Vastavirta-klubi, Tampere (FIN)
April 26th @ Club Liberte, Helsinki (FIN)
May 18th @ Club Stoker, St. Petersburg (RUS)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "(Psychoparalysis) Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.