"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Unshine Signs With Massacre Records To Release "Dark Half Rising"

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with Unshine:

"We are happy to announce the signing of Finland's Unshine! The band was formed in 2001 and released two untitled demos in 2002 and 2003.

"In 2004, Unshine signed with Low Frequency Records and released the self-recorded and self-produced debut album 'Earth Magick' in 2005, both in Europe and North America.

"During the following years, the band toured mostly in Finland and prepared the recordings and the mix of the second album, 'The Enigma Of Immortals,' which was released in 2008. 'The Enigma Of Immortals' entered the Finnish charts and received airplays at several radio stations, including Bruce Dickinson's BBC Friday Rock Show.

"In spring 2009, Unshine went on their 1st European tour. They also played at Sweden's famous Sweden Rock Festival in 2010 and supported bands like Lake Of Thears and Amorphis. About 5 years after the release of 'The Enigma Of Immortals,' Unshine is now ready to release a third album via Massacre Records!"

The album is entitled "Dark Half Rising" and is expected to be released in late August 2013. Unshine consists of:

Susanna Vesilahti - Vocals
Harri Hautala - Guitar, Keyboard
Jari Hautala - Guitar
Teemu "Teemal" Vähäkangas - Bass
Jukka "Stibe" Hantula - Drums, Percussions

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Unshine Inks Deal With Massacre Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.