"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Burial Vault Reveals Track Listing For New Album "Incendium"

"Incendium" has been revealed as the title of the second album by Burial Vault, and the track listing is available below. The follow-up to "Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction)" will be released on May 24th, 2013. Apostasy Records comments:

"The record is conceived as a full-on concept and is highly influenced by 'Fahrenheit 451' by Ray Bradbury, a classic in dystopian literature. The quintet uses both the music and the lyrics to describe the change of a man from a blind follower to a critical antagonist in a near future within four suspense-packed chapters.

"Recorded at the Soundlodge Studio with producer Joerg Uken (Dew-Scented, Nightfall, God Dethroned a.o.) the listeners get melodic Death Metal with appropriate technical and progressive influences and also subtle Black Metal-esque and acoustic moments. The awesome artwork was done by Ben Borucki (Irrleuchten) who previously worked together with acts like Agathodaimon."

Chapter I:
01. The Stench Of Burning Thoughts
02. A Blind Follower And A Watchful Hound

Chapter II:
03. Soil & Green
04. Peculiar
05. The Nightly Horror
06. Prelude To Peripety
07. Fatal Accident

Chapter III:
08. Struggling Doubt
09. Moment Of Truth
10. Awareness

Chapter IV:
11. Surveillance Web
12. Catharsis
13. Black Into White

 photo bvaulinc_zpsdea0be6d.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Burial Vault Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Pastor Of Muppets writes:

f***in' A! These guys rule!

# Apr 11, 2013 @ 7:41 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.