"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Album Title & Release Date Revealed By Civil War

Photo of Civil War

Band Photo: Civil War (?)

Civil War, the band comprised of ex-Sabaton members Rikard Sundén (guitars), Oskar Montelius (guitars), Daniel Mullback (drums) and Daniel Mÿhr (keyboards) along with vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors/Wuthering Heights) and bassist Stefan "Pizza" Eriksson (Volturyon/Ex-Cryonic Temple), have announced that the band's first full length release will be entitled "The Killer Angels." The album is set for release on June 11, 2013 (standard CD/digital) via Despotz Records.

The album will also be avilable as a limited edition combo vinyl/CD pack limited edition of the album come with both Vinyl (2 x 12" black vinyl) and CD, packaged in an exclusive 6 page gatefold pack, and feature an exclusive bonus song; "March Across The Belts".

Pre-orders for the special "large" vinyl/CD combo package can be made at this location and the regular combo pack (2LP vinyl/CD) over here.

The track listing and cover art are as follows:

1. King Of The Sun
2. First To Fight
3. Saint Patrick's Day
4. Rome Is Falling
5. Sons Of Avalon
6. I Will Rule The Universe
7. Lucifer's Court
8. Brother Judas
9. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March Across The Belts (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Civil War Announces Album Title & Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.