"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Liar In Wait Finishes Work On Debut EP "Translations Of The Lost"

Liar in Wait, a new band comprised of present and past members of Wolvhammer, Chrome Waves, Nachtmystium, Mourner, and Iron Thrones, have completed work on debut EP “Translations Of The Lost.” Profound Lore Records comments:

"Comprised of four tracks (one being the band’s rendition of the Fields Of The Nephilim classic 'And There Will Your Heart Be Also'), Liar in Wait create music of a very morose drowning nature that finds the band recalling and being inspired by the classic goth/darkwave movement found inherent with such luminary artists as The Cure, The Sisters Of Mercy, Fields of The Nephilim, along with being indebted sonically towards more recent artists such as Soror Dolorosa and Cold Cave.

"Ultimately and already with this debut offering, Liar in Wait have already created a distinct sound defining themselves, one that will carry over and develop as they begin to compose their imminent debut LP."

To be released officially on May 28th, the track listing is as follows:

1. Faithless
2. Conversations In Violet
3. Fall With Me
4. And There Will Your Heart Be Also

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Liar In Wait Finishes Work On Debut EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.