"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Reign Of The Architect Premieres Four New Songs Off "Rise" Album

Photo of Reign of the Architect

Band Photo: Reign of the Architect (?)

Israel-based multinational act Reign of the Architect will release debut album, "Rise," via Pitch Black Records this coming April 16th (USA May 14th). This ambitious, genre-crossing project has taken nearly five years to come to fruition, seeing lineup changes and many challenges before finally arriving at its destination.

Now, Metalunderground.com is proud to bring you a cross section of this hard-to-define album through an exclusive premiere of four new tracks. You can hear "False," "Such a Celebration," "The Green Flame," and "We Must Retaliate" through the player below (the songs may take a moment to load after hitting "play").

While the death-prog-power-opera album itself covers a huge range of sound, these tracks provide an interesting overview of some of both the heavier and softer moments to be found.

The album features art by metal favorite and world renowned artist Eliran Kantor, and the concept behind the music involves a love triangle and alien forces destroying life on earth. For more info on the release and how it came together, check out our interview here with band mastermind Yuval Kramer.

The "Rise" track listing is as follows:

1. The End
2. Different Heart
3. Hymn to Loneliness
4. False
5. Such a Celebration
6. Leaking Wounds
7. Distant Similarities
8. One Single Sour Grape
9. As The Old Turns to Sorrow
10. I The Architect
11. Secrets in the Hallway
12. Crown of the Shattered Dreams
13. The Green Flame
14. We Must Retaliate
15. Hopeless War

In a previous press release, Yuval also commented on the album: “The story-line is an allegory of the powers that rage inside the human soul. Titles like 'good' and 'evil,' 'right,' or 'wrong' are subjective terms which we only use to legitimize our actions. We wanted to focus on the survival instinct, which, in times of need, forces us to victimize ourselves and bend the rules just to turn the scale.

"Then we have to destroy this self and re-build a new one who will eventually do exactly the same in the next similar situation. We wanted to point out this eternal battle between creation and destruction that wages inside the human psyche since the beginning of time, to grasp this feeling of being alone when it is most crowded.”

Stay up to date with the band's latest info over at Facebook here. Reign of the Architect currently consists of:

Yuval Kramer / Guitars
Nina Vouraki / Keyboards
Davidavi (Vidi) Dolev / Vocals
Tom Gefen / Vocals
Denise Scorfits / Vocals
Nativ Kedem / Bass
Yuval Tamir / Drums

Other musicians who have been involved with the project include:

Mauricio Bustamante
Mike LePond
Kyle Honea
Adva Kramer
Jeff Scot Soto
Joost Van Den Broek
Grace Hannah Woolf
Yotam Avni
Assaf Levy

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Reign Of The Architect Premieres New Songs"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. doomicusmetalicus333 writes:

Every track sounds anything else but the same..
yet at the same time I'm feeling it really is a story.
cool then. : )
waiting to hear more!

# Mar 29, 2013 @ 5:37 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. roy b writes:

Best Israeli band ever since Salem... saw you guys in Symphony x - you actually sounded not that far from them.... wish you all the luck - RoyCoo.com.

# Mar 30, 2013 @ 2:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.