"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Immolation Explains The Artwork Creation Process For "Kingdom Of Conspiracy"

Photo of Immolation

Band Photo: Immolation (?)

New York death metal legends Immolation and NoiseCreep.com give you a glimpse into the creative process that went into making the artwork for new album "Kingdom of Conspiracy."

View rough sketches and detailed accounts on the cover's construction by both artist Pär Olofsson and guitarist Robert Vigna at this location.

Immolation and Decibel Magazine have also made a brand new song available for streaming, which can be heard below. The album is due out May 10th in Europe via Nuclear Blast. "Kingdom of Conspiracy" was recorded at Sound Studios in Millbrook, NY with longtime producer Paul Orofino, and mixed and mastered once again by Zack Ohren.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Echoes Of Despair
2. Keep The Silence
3. Kingdom Of Conspiracy
4. Serving Divinity
5. The Great Sleep
6. Indoctrinate
7. A Spectacle of Lies
8. God Complex
9. Bound To Order
10. All That Awaits

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Immolation Explains Artwork Creation"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Brother B writes:

Great article, good read. Very interesting the process from initial idea through design and final artwork. Would definitely like to read the same for "Majesty and Decay" album cover.

# Mar 27, 2013 @ 6:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
BrianMN's avatar


2. BrianMN writes:

Love the song, Immo has NAILED the production this time around.
And the leads sound like a lot of thought was put into them.
….is there some black metal sounds I’m hearing in the song?
VERY nice. I don’t know how Ross has managed to stay this brutal all these years.

# Mar 27, 2013 @ 10:59 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.