"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Music Video For Britney Spears Cover "Toxic" Posted By Trollfest

Trollfest posted a new music video for the Britney Spears song "Toxic." The song will appear on the a new 12" picture vinyl LP to celebrate the band's 10 anniversary entitled "A Decade Of Drekkadence."

The track listing for the release is:


1. På Beruselsens Vinger (new song)
2. Gods Away On Business (Tom Waits cover)
3. Toxic (Britney Spears cover)
4. Drekkadag (Drekkameratene cover)
5. Selvforherligende Vås (B-side from ”En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral” recording)
6. Drekkaekspedisjon (B-side from ”Brumlebassen”recording)


1. TrollfesT (På Veg Til Vorspiel) (Demo 2004)
2. Drekka Konkurransen! (Demo 2004)
3. Drekka Mer!!! (Demo 2004)
4. …Skogsfest… (Demo 2004)
5. Nachspiel In Ein Baum (Demo 2004)
6. Heimferd (Demo 2004)
7. Brakebein (acoustic re-recording)
8. Rundt Bålet (acoustic re-recording)
9. Karve (acoustic re-recording)
10. Gitarharding bromleskandinav (song from the Brumlebassen teaser)

Check out "Toxic" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Trollfest Covers Britney Spears In New Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

KREDD's avatar


1. KREDD writes:

these kinds of covers were funny the FIRST time the FIRST band did it.

# Mar 25, 2013 @ 3:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.