"some music was meant to stay underground..."

De Profundis Album "The Emptiness Within" Seeing North American Release

Italian metal label Kolony Records has inked a brand new distribution deal for all of North America through DisManic via eOne Distribution. The deal will see a North American release late this spring/early summer from De Profundis.

Formed in 2005, U.K. based De Profundis has performed in twenty-two countries, taken part in three international tours including supporting Iron Maiden in India and a tour with Rotting Christ, and multiple major music festivals worldwide including Bloodstock Open Air. The band's unique sound merges influences from multiple extreme metal subgenres all heavily infused with elements of progressive rock and jazz.

With two critically-acclaimed full-length albums -- 2007’s "Beyond Redemption" and 2010’s "A Bleak Reflection" -- already on their resume, De Profundis recorded third album "The Emptiness Within" in London during December 2011, the album then produced by the band and Fernando Pereira (Misanthrope).

The album was then mixed at the Studios Davout in Paris, France (AC/DC, The Rolling Stones,Ozzy Osbourne) and mastered by Tim Turan (Emperor, Motörhead), and bears artwork crafted by Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media (Mayhem, Darkthrone, Absu). The nearly hour-long opus will now see an official upcoming North American release. "The Emptiness Within" track listing is as follows:

1. From The Depths...
2. Delirium
3. Silent Gods
4. This Wretched Plague
5. Twisted Landscapes
6. Release
7. Dead Inside
8. Parallel Existence
9. Unbroken (A Morbid Embrace)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "De Profundis Album Seeing North American Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.