"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Voivod Shooting New Music Video For "Target Earth"

Canadian progressive metal pioneers Voivod have begun work on a video for the title track off their Century Media debut album, "Target Earth."

The video, created by Italian filmmaker and multimedia artist, Nicola Piovesan, will recreate in 3D Motion Graphics the visions and artwork of Voivod drummer, Away (Michel Langevin). You can check out stills from the work-in-progress video below. For more video stills, visit the band's official Facebook profile here.

The "Target Earth" track listing is as follows:

1. Target Earth
2. Kluskap O'Kom
3. Empathy for the Enemy
4. Mechanical Mind
5. Warchaic
6. Resistance
7. Kaleidos
8. Corps Étranger
9. Artefact
10. Defiance

 photo voiv_zps34d64982.jpg

 photo voiv2_zpsacd10c75.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Voivod Shooting New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.