"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gaytheist Announces New Album "Hold Me... But Not So Tight"

Photo of Gaytheist

Band Photo: Gaytheist (?)

Good to Die Records is thrilled beyond all measure to announce the release of "Hold Me...But Not So Tight," the new album by power (bottom?) trio Gaytheist.

Set for a worldwide release on May 21st - on vinyl, of course - the new full-length finds the three-piece staying the course with an abundance of punchy riffage, huge drums, and Jason Rivera's arch, limp-wristed take on life and love. The label comments:

"Gaytheist recorded 'Hold Me...' in a whirlwind session earlier this year at Interlace Audio with Stealth Beats producer Stephan Hawkes. Don't let the brevity of the efforts give the impression that the album will sound rushed and half-assed. Rather, it's a testament to the tight musicianship between front man and guitarist Jason Rivera and his crack rhythm section Nickolis Parks (drums) and Tim Hoff (bass). Gaytheist is as lean and mean as ever on these 12 songs."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Starring in "The Idiot"
2. The Restoration
3. Stomach Pains
4. 60 Easy Payments
5. Dopple & The Gang
6. Poocano
7. Spread 'em
8. Elderly Assassin
9. MANhattan
10. Contest of Competence
11. Wisdom of the Asshole
12. Into the Trap

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gaytheist Wants You To 'Hold Me, But Not So Tight'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.