"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Resistance Unveils Info On New "Scars" Album

Swedish metal collective The Resistance will unleash a full-length debut on May 14th in North America. The track listing is available below, and the following press release was issued about the album:

"Fittingly titled 'Scars,' the ravaging 12-track follow-up to the last year’s Rise From Treason teaser EP (reviewed here) is an old-school death metal flashback that brings listeners to a time when bands like Entombed, Grave and Dismember proved how insanely brutal yet immensely captivating and technically adept extreme music can be.

"With a lineup as heavy as their musical adventure, The Resistance features within its ranks some of Scandinavia’s most esteemed musicians with In Flames’ founder (and main songwriter until his departure in 2010) Jesper Strömblad on guitar alongside second guitarist Glenn Ljungström (ex-In Flames), vocalist Marco Aro (ex-The Haunted, Facedown) and drummer Chris Barkensjö (ex-Kaamos, ex-Repugnant)."

“If you listen to Entombed's Left Hand Path today, it still blows everything away. And it's over 20 years old,” says Strömblad, the main musical force behind Stockholm/Gothenburg based squad. As for the outcome of "Scars," Strömblad sums it up simply: “It’s just awesome death metal!”

01. Clearing The Slate
02. Your Demise
03. To The Death
04. Expand To Expire
05. Imperfected
06. I Bend - You Break
07. The Serpent King
08. Eye For An Eye
09. My Madness
10. Warmonger
11. Scars
12. (I Will) Die Alone

 photo scars_zpsf1ff7ae6.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Resistance Unveils New 'Scars' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.