"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dead Horse Trauma Posts New Music Video For "Reckoning Day"

Photo of Dead Horse Trauma

Band Photo: Dead Horse Trauma (?)

Des Moines’ rockers Dead Horse Trauma have released a music video for “Reckoning Day,” which is the first single off their new album "Vi Ops" (set to release 04/20/2013). The video was filmed in Des Moines, IA under the direction of H&Y Design. Check out the clip below. The track listing for Vi-Ops is as follows:

1. The Murder of Crows
2. Mockingbird
3. Reckoning Day
4. The Virus
5. Coercion
6. The Head of The Snake
7. VDa
8. Menticide
9. Daffodils

Dead Horse Trauma has been tirelessly touring the Midwest already in 2013. The band has been debuting Vi-Ops tracks to audiences throughout the Midwest with positive response. Logging over 2800 miles since the beginning of the year the band has resumed its quest at nationwide exposure. DHT has also confirmed a 4/20 hometown CD release celebration with special guests Nuisance (MN) and Pinwheel (MN). Vocalist and songwriter Eric Davidson statesL “We're going to bring them the best Dead Horse Trauma show they've ever seen. Get ready. It begins soon…"

DHT is sharing a free download of "Vi-Ops" track "Coercion," at this location, giving listeners a sneak peak at the bands evolution since previous release, 2011’s "Tellus Hodiernus Caducus" (or THC).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dead Horse Trauma Posts New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.