"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heaven Shall Burn Streaming New Song "Die Stürme Rufen Dich"

Heaven Shall Burn has made another track available from upcoming album "Veto." The track "Die Stürme Rufen Dich" (featuring guest vocals by Born From Pain's Rob Franssen and Dominik Stammen), can be heard at this location or in the player below. The new album "Veto" is scheduled to be released on the following dates:

Germany/Austria/Switzerland/Norway: April 19th
Rest of Europe: April 22nd
Australia/New Zealand/Finland: April 26th
USA/Canada: April 30th

While "Veto" was mixed by Tue Madsen, there is an alternative mix available for all of the die-hard Heaven Shall Burn fans out there. The band's Maik Weichert (guitar) explains:

"The vinyl version and the Ltd. Edition 3CD Box Set of the record will feature an alternative mix, called 'Blizzard Over England Mix' by nobody less than Colin Richardson. The story behind the strange name for the mix: We were ready to fly over to England and mix the record, but there was a huge snow chaos in the UK-- no planes, no trains, roads blocked-- no way to get there. Colin was even snowed in and could not get out of the studio at all. So he mixed in almost absolute isolation and brought in a lot of interesting thoughts - without us sitting on the couch in the back and giving our 'valuable' advices...We really like the result and thought you should also listen to it.

"Most people might find that the mixes aren't very different, but those who are interested in sounds and tweaking can discover lots of different details. The vinyl will come with a CD that has the entire album in the Tue Madsen mix, while Colin Richardson's mix will be added as additional and 3rd CD to the Ltd. Edition 3CD Box Set that is only available in Germany, Austria and Switzerland."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Godiva
2. Land Of The Upright Ones
3. Die Stürme Rufen Dich
4. Fallen
5. Hunters Will Be Hunted
6. You Will Be Godless
7. Valhalla
8. Antagonized
9. Like Gods Among Mortals
10. 53 Nations
11. Beyond Redemption

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Heaven Shall Burn Streaming New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Borntomosh's avatar


1. Borntomosh writes:

I never get sick of these guys. I'll definitely be picking this album up.

# Mar 15, 2013 @ 6:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.