"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Negator Announces "Gates To The Pantheon" North American Release Via Prosthetic

Prosthetic Records will release "Gates to the Pantheon," the new album by German black/death quintet Negator, in North America this spring. The album is scheduled to be released physically on May 14th and digitally on April 23rd to coincide with its European release through Viva Hate Records.

You can now hear the single "Atonement in Blood" via CVLT Nation here or through the player below.

"Gates to the Pantheon," Negator's first new music in over three years, is the follow-up to third album "Panzer Metal." That release caught the attention of Swedish legends Dark Funeral, who subsequently enlisted Negator vocalist Nachtgarm to front the band throughout 2011 and 2012.

The new album -- recorded at Hammer Studios in Hamburg with producer Eike Freese (Gamma Ray, Callejon, Dark Age) -- features nine bloodthirsty tracks (listed below) of pounding blackened death, hailed by Job For A Cowboy guitarist Alan Glassman as "one of the angriest-sounding releases I've ever heard -- a black metal masterpiece."

1. Epiclesis
2. Bringer Of War
3. The Last Sermon
4. Serpents Court
5. Nergal, The Raging King
6. Carnal Malefactor
7. The Urge For Battle
8. Atonement In Blood
9. Revelation 9:11

 photo negacov_zpsc326c974.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Negator Announces Album's North American Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.