"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Extinction Protocol Reveals New Album "Aeonic Obliteration" Details

Blasting forth from the guts of Erie, Pennsylvania, a vicious new act is about to invade the death metal universe with the debut full-length from Extinction Protocol, confirmed for release via NYC-based D.I.Y. label P2. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Formed in 2010, Extinction Protocol merges classic death metal structures with breakdowns and grooves of modern, guttural slam while infusing the darkness of dissonant black metal into the proverbial cataclysmic blender. A nihilistic death metal vortex, Extinction Protocol’s debut album, Aeonic Obliteration lyrically scrutinizes the greed and corruption of mankind thus concluding mankind’s eventual downfall due to genetic testing and world altering events.

"With nine devastating songs packed into a nearly thirty-three minute event horizon, Aeonic Obliteration features stellar production values courtesy of Ivan at Anthropocide Studios (Abominable Putridity) and full-color cosmic destruction ala JoeJesus of DeviantArt, and will see release on May 14th worldwide."

The "Aeonic Obliteration" track listing is as follows:

1. The Merging Of Titans
2. As Life Turns To Ash
3. Engineering The Nemesis
4. Pyroclastic Reformation
5. Chained To Oblivion
6. Heir To An Apocalypse
7. Malignant Existence
8. Arrival Of The Black Sun
9. Unraveling The Human Aether

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Extinction Protocol Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.