"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Autolatry Reveals New Album "Native" Details

New England black metal band Autolatry has revealed the details of upcoming full-length “Native,” set to be independently released June 18th. The band’s latest effort is a concept album, telling a tale of Native American assimilation at the time of the colonial settling in New England.

Vocalist Karl Chamberlain comments: “This album represents a powerful look into New England’s history as well as our history as a band. For the first time, the whole band was in one room when we wrote the album and the collaboration forced us to step up our game. Autolatry has always had an underlying concept, but 'Native' was created to flow conceptually, lyrically, and musically together. I see this as not just the next step, but an entire new beginning for us.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Colony
2. Waning Moon
3. Unrest with the Tide
4. Pale Dishonor
5. Setting of the Sun
6. Native

The album was engineered and mixed by guitarist/songwriter Dave Kaminsky at Morrisound Recording in Tampa, FL and at the band’s home base in Mansfield, CT. Album artwork (available below) was created by Casey Stone-Pirrie.

 photo autol_zps7a1539dc.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Autolatry Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.