"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sylvan Realm Comments On Upcoming Album "Waldeinsamkeit"

Sylvan Realm has checked in with the following announcement about the band's upcoming new album:

"Waldeinsamkeit has turned out to be 5 songs and 41 minutes of music and with a strong influence from the old albums by Katatonia, Opeth, and Anathema. A entire different production and more prominent bass lines are to be new features for the evolving sound of Sylvan Realm.

"The new album will be more slow, ambient, and moody somewhere in the lines of a doomy, dark, progressive metal sound with gothic and neo folk influences added in. Lastly here are the track names. Track 4 is a re-recorded, re-written version of Twilight Kingdom from the previous Sylvan Realm album, this time with electric guitars, drums and bass!"

1. Monumental abandonment
2. On the wings of the spiritual dragon
3. Natures passage
4. Twilight kingdom (waldeinsamkeit version)
5. Yearning for solitude

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sylvan Realm Comments On Upcoming Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.