"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Casualties To Embark On North American Tour

Infamous New York City street punks The Casualties have announced a massive, four part North American headlining tour.

The first part will see The Casualties tour the east coast before meeting up with Goatwhore for the second portion, which travels through the western U.S. From there, The band headlines a cross-Canadian tour with support from Dayglo Abortion.

The last leg, which beings on May 17th, sees the band touring between several festival appearances including Punk Rock Bowling, Chaos in Tejas, and another festival TBA. A full listing of confirmed dates is below.

The Casualties is touring in support of latest album, "Resistance." The Zeuss-produced effort is the band's ninth full-length album and can be streamed in its entirety below.

FIRST STRIKE: US FRONT w/ In Defence

Sat. Mar. 16 Cleveland OH @ Now That's Class
Sun. Mar. 17 Dayton OH @ Rockstar Pro Arena
Mon. Mar. 18 Richmond VA @ Strange Matter
Tue. Mar. 19 Roanoke VA @ Growlers
Wed. Mar. 20 Charlotte NC @ Tremont
Fri. Mar 22 Jacksonville FL @The Pit
Sat. Mar. 23 Tampa FL @ The Brass Mug
Sun. Mar. 24 W. Palm Beach FL @ Respectable St. Cafe
Mon. Mar. 25 Pensacola FL @ The Handlebar
Tue. Mar.26 New Orleans @ Siberia (18+)

w/ Goatwhore, Havoc (except April 5)

Wed. Mar. 27 Houston TX @ Fitzgeralds
Thu. Mar. 28 Corpus Christi TX @ Zero's
Fri. Mar. 29 San Antonio @ Korova
Sat. Mar. 30 Dallas TX @ Club Dada
Mon. Apr. 1 Albuquerque NM @ Launchpad
Tue. Apr. 2 Tempe AZ @ Rocky Point
Wed. Apr. 3 Santa Ana CA @ Observatory
Thu. Apr. 4 Los Angeles, CA @ The Vex
Fri. Apr. 5 Tijuana MX @ You Revolution Electronic Bar
Sat. Apr.6 Oakland CA @ Metro
Sun. Apr. 7 Reno NV @ The Alley
Mon. Apr. 8 Portland OR @ Branx
Tue. Apr. 9 Seattle WA @ Studio Seven

CANADIAN ASSUALT: w/ Dayglo Abortions
Wed. Apr. 10 Victoria BC @ Club 9one9
Thu. Apr. 11 Vancouver BC @ The Rickshaw
Fri. Apr. 12 Kelowna BC @ Habitat
Sat. Apr. 13 Red Deer AB @ Cheers Pub
Mon. Apr. 15 Edmonton AB @ Pawn Shop
Tue. Apr. 16 Calgary AB @ Dickens Pub
Wed. Apr. 17 Saskatoon @ SK Amigos
Thu. Aprl 18 Winnipeg, MB @ The Osborne
Sat. Apr. 20 Minneapolis MN @ Triple Rock Soc. Club (18+)
Sun. Apr. 21 Madison WI @ Knuckle Down Saloon
Tue. Apr. 23 London ON @ Rum Runners
Wed. Apr. 24 Toronto ON @ Sound Academy
Thu. Apr 25 Hamilton ON @ Club Absinthe
Fri. Apr. 26 Ottowa @ Mavericks
Sat. Apr. 27 Montreal QC @ Caberet Underworld
Sun. Apr. 28 Quebec QC @ Le Cercie Yannic

BRICKWALL INVASION: East To West Touring support : Violent Affair from May 17 - 31
Fri. May 17Trenton @ NJ Championship
Sun. May 19 Baltimore MD @ Ottobar
Mon. May 20 Columbus OH @ Ace of Cups
Tue. May 21 Newport KY @ Thomson House
Wed. May 22 St. Louis MO @ The Fubar
Thu. May 23 Kansas City MO @ Record Bar (18+)
Fri. May 24 Denver, CO @ The Marquis
Sat. May 25 Salt Lake City UT @ Salt Haus
Mon. May 27 Las Vegas NV @ Punk Rock Bowling Festival
Tue. May 28 Flagstaff AZ @ The Orpheum
Wed. May 29 El Paso TX @ Badlands Billiards
Thu. May 30 Austin TX @ Chaos in Tejas Fest
Fri. May 31 Oklahoma City OK @ The Conservatory
Sun. Jun. 2 Indianapolis IN @ The Hoosierdome

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


3 Comments on "The Casualties To Embark On Tour"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

brandedcfh420's avatar

Member

1. brandedcfh420 writes:

def gonna try to make the charlotte show!!

# Mar 1, 2013 @ 4:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
charest's avatar

Supporter

2. charest writes:

not one stop in new england?

# Mar 3, 2013 @ 1:48 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Borntomosh's avatar

Member

3. Borntomosh writes:

Depending on where I'm working, I'll either be hitting up the Madison or Baltimore dates. Got a lot of love for The Casualties.

# Mar 3, 2013 @ 11:25 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.