"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kingdom Come Reveals New Album "Outlier" Details

Kingdom Come mastermind Lenny Wolf has now revealed the cover artwork and track listing for new album "Outlier," which can be found below.

"Naturally, nobody is happier than I am when my music is loved by as many fans as possible," says Wolf, "but these kinds of aspects are irrelevant when it comes to creating a new album. The only thing that matters is testing myself as an artist and embarking on new paths."

According to a press release, with "Outlier" Lenny is starting a new chapter of his diverse creative career, positioning his charismatic voice between traditional rock structures and modern sound elements, which add a third dimension to this album.

"I simply felt the need to delve deep inside of me and run riot in the infinite expanse of the audio cosmos. The result is a friction of mercilessly mechanical, heartless sound collages, combined with my typical melancholy-melodious style," Wolf explains the album's interwoven experimental approach to his sound. "A whole number of souls happen to dwell in my breast, which is why experimentation and the development of my musical existence simply belong together."

Lenny purposely takes into account that this approach may also lead to friction and requires an open mind of its listeners: "It's of secondary importance to me whether this is clever in business terms. To me, it's all about creating optimum varieties of sound signals which go through the ear straight into the heart. Some call it a vocation. Hallelujah."

"I could have written a track such as 'Let The Silence Talk' back in 1988 during our In Your Face period, whereas listening to 'Rough Ride Rallye' and 'When Colors Break The Grey' for the first time may have you think: Oops, what's all this about," Lenny confesses, knowing fully well that it's precisely those opposite poles which make Outlier a very special album. Especially since "one song by itself cannot reflect the character of a whole album. To understand this record, you have to take time and become one with those compositions, some of which are extremely diverse."

The "Outlier" album was recorded at Wolf's own Hamburg studio, the Two Square Noise Factory. With the exception of the solo guitar parts contributed by Eric Förster, all instruments were recorded by the Kingdom Come boss himself. In addition, Wolf produced, engineered, mixed and mastered his new album. "Eighteen-months of struggle and madness lie behind me, a period which saw me go through the usual alternating bath of euphoria and doubt. As an artist, you can never be quite sure just what you've cooked up, but I happen to be an idealist and simply have to keep embarking on new adventurous journeys. The path of predictability has never satisfied me."

"Outlier" is Kingdom Come's first studio album featuring completely new material since the arrival of the 2009 release, "Magnified." The album will be released worldwide through Steamhammer/SPV and will be available as CD and download in Germany on April 26th, in Europe on April 29th and in the US/Canada on May 7th. The track listing is:

1. God Does Not Sing Our Song 04:05
2. Running High Distortion 04:14
3. Rough Ride Ralleye 04:35
4. Let The Silence Talk 03:29
5. Holy Curtain 03:59
6. The Trap Is Alive 04:41
7. Skip The Cover And Feel 03:37
8. Don`t Want You To Wait 04:31
9. Such A Shame 03:18
10. When Colors Break The Grey 05:03

 photo outlier_zps8632c21c.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kingdom Come Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.