"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Patria Posts New Album "Nihil Est Monastic" Trailer

South American black metal horde Patria has launched a teaser for new album "Nihil Est Monastica," which can be viewed below.

The trailer was created by Swedish producer Håkan Sjodin, who previously worked for Marduk on the video for "Souls For Belial." The album is set to be released on March 13th, 2013 via cult French label Drakkar Productions in digipack, vinyl, and cassette formats.

Artwork for the album was undertaken by Costin Chioreanu, who has worked with bands such as Darkthrone, Ulver, Aura Noir, etc. The "Nihil Est Monastica" track listing is as follows:

1. Nihil Est Monastica
2. Conquering Death's Palace
3. Dark Cosmic Legend
4. Nyctophilia
5. Ravens Almighty
6. Altar
7. Sacro Vale Dos Encantos
8. Ascendant Of Darkness
9. Evoking The Ancient Spirits
10. Storm Before Eternity
11. The Silence Of The Thrones
12. Till Death
13. Black Vomit [Sarcófago Cover]

The band comments: "'Nihil Est Monastica' is an album going through a bit fresh musical conception if compared to our previous releases. There's no walls at all concerning our creativity on this record. We just decided to do what we had to do, naturally, without any worries about labels or rules. Something that would pleasure our own ears as real Black Metal fans, you know. We're also mixing different influences and elements. It also has a little better production, but even still keeping that necro and lowfi characteristics of the early Black Metal sound. The cover art was signed by the great artist Costin Chioreanu."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Patria Posts New Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.