"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Joel Grind Reveals CD Release For Solo Album "The Yellowgoat Sessions"

Hells Headbangers has announced May 28th as the international release date for the CD version of Joel Grind's "The Yellowgoat Sessions" debut. The release has already been available for streaming online via Bandcamp and can be heard below. The following press release was also issued:

"The solo project of the Toxic Holocaust founder/frontman, Joel Grind's 'The Yellowgoat Sessions' bears many similarities to the early days of Toxic Holocaust - especially the Critical Mass demo - but goes down a darker, dirtier, decidedly more primitive route. The (toxic) result is 10 tracks of raw and fuzzed-out rock 'n' roll / metal / punk in the vein of the first Bathory album and early Motorhead."

Says Joel Grind, "If you are looking for over-produced shit that passes as 'metal' today, this is NOT for you!" The track listing is as follows:

1. Ascension
2. Hell's Master of Hell
3. Vengeance Spell
4. Foul Spirit Within
5. Cross Damnation
6. Grave Encounters
7. Black Order
8. The Eternal One
9. Hail to Cruelty
10. Descension

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Joel Grind Reveals CD Release For Solo Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.