"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Long Live The Misanthrope" Streaming From Soilwork

Photo of Soilwork

Band Photo: Soilwork (?)

Soilwork is streaming another new track "Long Live the Misanthrope" (heard below). The song appears on the band's forthcoming double CD release "The Living Infinite" which will drop on March 1st (EU), March 4th (UK) and March 5th, 2013 (USA) via Nuclear Blast Records. The band embarks on a North American Tour with Jeff Loomis, Blackguard, and Wretched on March 12, 2013 at Empire in West Springfield, Virginia.

The track listing for "The Living Infinite" is:

Disc 1:

1. Spectrum of Eternity (streaming here)
2. Memories Confined
3. This Momentary Bliss (streaming here)
4. Tongue
5. The Living Infinite I
6. Let the First Wave Rise
7. Vesta
8. Realm of the Wasted
9. The Windswept Mercy
10. Whispers and Lights

Disc 2:

1. Entering Aeons
2. Long Live the Misanthrope
3. Drowning With Silence
4. Antidotes in Passing
5. Leech
6. The Living Infinite II
7. Loyal Shadow
8. Rise Above the Sentiment (see music video)
9. Parasite Blues
10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard

The band also issued some track-by-track videos, which are available here and over here. Check out "Long Live the Misanthrope":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Soilwork Streaming 'Long Live The Misanthrope'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Art Vandaley writes:

Soilwork is becoming the standard for melodic death metal, but they're beginning to make repetitive songs with cookie-cutter structures, this may be their last great record before we keep getting more of the same. Keep evolving, you can still eclipse greatness.

# Feb 22, 2013 @ 10:44 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.