"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Relapse Releases "Patlapse" Benefit Compilation Album Online

Photo of Death

Band Photo: Death (?)

Relapse Records has released a new online compilation in honor of Pat Egan, who recently passed away. The label comments:

"Our hearts go out to our brother Pat Egan and his family. Pat was our Director of Sales for over 10 years and passed away on Monday morning after battling pneumonia. We have created a 20 song sampler to benefit his daughter's college fund. Any and all donations are very much appreciated. RIP Pat, we love and miss you!"

The Dillinger Escape Plan also commented on the compilation:

"On Monday Pat Egan, Relapse records director of sales for the past 10 years, passed away after a struggle with Pneumonia and related complications. Pat was a champion and great friend of Dillinger for years and we are very sad to have lost him. He work very had to get our music out to all you guys and now is your chance to show your appreciation.

"Here is a link to a compilation featuring songs by us and a bunch of other bad ass Relapse artists. All proceeds from the download of this compilation will go towards a college fund for his daughter Katie, a scholar and an athlete with a bright future ahead of her. All of the bands on this compilation have waived their royalties and Relapse is passing through all proceeds from the sale of the comp directly to Pat’s wife and daughter.

"The compilation costs a minimum of $5, but you are welcome to donate more than that if you would. There is no limit on how much you can give."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Brian Posehn - More Metal Than You 05:03
2. Exhumed - The Beginning After The End (previously unreleased) 04:29
3. Mastodon - Mother Puncher 03:48
4. Kingdom of Sorrow - Screaming into the Sky 05:40
5. Baroness - Take My Bones Away 04:59
6. Red Fang - Wires 05:43
7. Death - A Moment Of Clarity 07:25
8. Revocation - Teratogenesis 04:06
9. Brutal Truth - Old World Order 01:24
10. Dying Fetus - Second Skin 04:42
11. Black Anvil - Ultimate Reality 03:41
12. Agoraphobic Nosebleed - Sword Swallower 00:36
13. Zombi - Siberia 04:43
14. Pig Destroyer - The American's Head 00:48
15. Toxic Holocaust - Sound The Charge 03:16
16. Murder Construct - No Question, No Comment 01:55
17. Horseback - Arjuna 05:32
18. Dillinger Escape Plan - Sunshine the Werewolf 04:17
19. Abysmal Dawn - In Service of Time 04:48
20. Total Fucking Destruction - In The Process of Correcting Thinking Errors 01:35

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Relapse Releases 'Patlapse' Compilation Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.