"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Baptists Streaming Full New Album "Bushcraft"

"Bushcraft," the debut LP from Vancouver’s explosive Baptists, is out now worldwide via Southern Lord.

Today Canadian national music outlet Exclaim! Magazine is streaming all of Baptists’ seething "Bushcraft." Check it out at this location. The following press release was also issued:

"Recorded with Kurt Ballou at his Godcity Studio, the album showcases the band’s creed of destruction through a blistering hybrid of punk-fueled hardcore propelled by white-knuckled snare-blasts, d-beat thunder, dissonant riff urgency and an overall relentless by-the-throat approach.

"In addition to their hometown record release show February 28th, Baptists are locking new gigs on their way to storm through SXSW 2013. Stay tuned for an arsenal of new dates to be announced in the coming days."

2/28/2013 The Biltmore - Vancouver, BC w/ Haggatha, Erosion

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Betterment
2. Think Tank Breed
3. Bullets
4. In Droves
5. Still Melt
6. Mortar Head
7. Crutching Trails
8. Bushcraft
9. Soiled Roots
10. Russian Spirits
11. Abandon

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Baptists Streaming Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.