"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Marche Funèbre To Record New Album "Roots Of Grief"

Belgian doom/death metal quintet Marche Funèbre has booked the Motormusic studio in the band's hometown of Mechelen to record a second full length album, entitled "Roots of Grief." Marche Funèbre comments:

"With over an hour of new music, with the same influences as their earlier work, but also integrating new angles and inspiration, the band is eager to hit the studio at the end of April - beginning of May."

The track listing is as follows:

1. These Fevered Days
2. As In Autunm
3. l'Avenue des Coeurs Cassés
4. Nothing to Declare
5. Roots of Grief
6. Bleak
7. Crown of Hope

The release is scheduled for September 2013, again by Belgium's Shiver Records. Singer Arne also comments: "We have been in writing modus for 'Roots of Grief' since the end of 2011 and have just finished the last song. Undeniably we are psyched to enter the studio once again, for what feels like our most varied and mature work to date. After visiting Motormusic Studio last month we knew this was the right place to get the massive, yet organic sound we are looking for!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Marche Funèbre To Record New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.