"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sannhet Streaming New Song "Slow Ruin" Online

Brooklyn post-metal trio Sannhet oday unveils another track from debut LP "Known Flood," due out this Tuesday, February 19th, and the maiden release for Sacrament Music.

In commemoration of the release of this intense act’s triumphant debut album, today MetalSucks is hosting an exclusive stream of the sixth "Known Flood" song, “Slow Ruin." Listen to the track at this location. The following press release was also issued:

"While Sannhet was virtually a name only known in the Brooklyn/NYC underground until the release of the album, the mesh of static-filled textures and organic/natural ebb-and-flow so expertly executed on Known Flood has raked in amazing coverage from journalists across the international map over recent weeks.

"Sannhet’s release show for Known Flood will take place February 22nd at Sacrament Music headquarters, Saint Vitus Bar. In addition to Sannhet, the lineup features Theologian and brethren Cleanteeth, in addition to headliners Deafhaven for an exclusive East Coast show.

2/22/2013 Saint Vitus Bar - Brooklyn, NY w/ Theologian, Cleanteeth, Deafhaven

"With nearly forty-five minutes of electrified post-metal, fueled with domineering riff-building movements and intense percussive hostility, Known Flood unifies Sannhet’s lightly blackened atmospheric style, captured by Colin Marston (Krallice, Behold… The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia) and mastered by Carl Saff. The album will see release digitally and on 12” vinyl, the pressing limited to 500 with 100 on colored wax. Preorders are available here."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Absecon Isle
2. Safe Passage
3. Invisible Wounds
4. Endless Walls
5. Moral
6. Slow Ruin
7. Haunches
8. Still Breathing
9. Flatlands

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sannhet Streams New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.