"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Finntroll Streaming Title Track Off New Album "Blodsvept"

Finntroll is back and ready to unleash the title track off of the brand new blood-soaked opus, "Blodsvept." Check out the song through Decibel Magazine here or in the player below. The trolls have come forth and exclaimed unto us:

"'Blodsvept' is the track that sets the tone for this new abomination of an album. This song is perfect for driving - Driving for your life, that is, while being chased by a gang of trolls, in a catapult, on a motorway! Pull out your sun-spectacles from your glove compartment and honk if you love blood and guts!"

"Blodsvept," which is Finntroll's sixth studio album, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki while mastering duties were handled by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. Henri 'Trollhorn' Sorvali and the band produced the album, the artwork was handled by the band's own guitar player, Samuli 'Skyrmer' Ponsimaa, and even the production for the upcoming video clip will be the brainchild of the trolls...Because let's be honest, nobody knows how a Finntroll album should sound, look and smell better than the trolls themselves! Troll tested, troll approved!

"Blodsvept" will be released via Century Media Records worldwide on the following dates:

SPAIN / ITALY: Tuesday, March 26, 2013
SWEDEN / HUNGARY: Wednesday, March 27, 2013
AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND: Friday, March 29, 2013
USA / CANADA: Tuesday, April 2, 2013

The track listing is as follows:

1. Blodsvept
2. Ett Folk Förbannat
3. När Jättar Marschera
4. Mordminnen
5. Rösets Kung
6. Skövlarens Död
7. Skogsdotter
8. Häxbrygd
9. Två Ormar
10. Fanskapsfylld
11. Midvinterdraken

 photo finntrollcov_zpse2b59a42.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Finntroll Streaming New Album's Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.