"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pristina Releases New Song "The Immoralist"

Photo of Pristina

Band Photo: Pristina (?)

Invisible Oranges is now presenting the premiere of "The Immoralist," a song off Pristina's second full-length, "Hopeless Godless." Listen to the song in the player below or through Invisibeoranges.com here.

Invisible Oranges' Doug Moore writes: "Pristina floats in the grey space between metalcore, sludge, and noise rock... Strewn across the landscape of anger and self-loathing are moments of clarity and even sensitivity. Today Is The Day, whose Steve Austin recorded Pristina's previous album, comes to mind."

"The Immoralist" is the first new Pristina music to surface (aside from the odd demo track) since the release of the Connecticut band's debut, "The Drought (ov Salt and Sorrow)," in 2010. Says Pristina vocalist/bassist Brendan K Duff, "Hopeless Godless was a very difficult record to make, emotionally. The album is about the darkest period of my life."

The "Hopeless Godless" album sees a February 26th release on The Path Less Traveled Records, home also to releases by Flourishing and Tiger Flowers. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Motherfucker
2. The Black Syph
3. The Immoralist
4. Darker (Omega)
5. Hopeless Godless
6. Malarial

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pristina Releases New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.