"some music was meant to stay underground..."

High Priest Of Saturn Reveals Self-Titled Album Details

Svart Records has set March 22nd as the international release date for High Priest of Saturn's self-titled debut. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Self-described as a psychedelic doom act inspired by classic stoner bands and '60s and '70s psychedelic rock, High Priest of Saturn is a Norwegian three piece that consists of guitarist Martin Sivertsen and guitarist-drummer Andreas Hagen's slow-pounding riffs and beats and Merethe Heggset's eerie vocals, which seem to resonate from another dimension.

"The entire High Priest of Saturn opus is drenched with swirling, menacing vintage organ sounds, played on the album by Ole Kristian Malmedal. Groovy yet epic (none of the four tracks presented here are below the nine-minutes mark!), High Priest of Saturn's debut full-length is a trip. Not only does it fulfill the many promises offered by their 2011 demo (whose two songs have been re-recorded here in even heavier and more mesmerizing versions), but it also propels this trio towards the same league as Sleep and Acid King, towards the sky and beyond."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Protean Towers (10:30)
2. Kraken Mare (9:06)
3. Crawling King Snake (9:01)
4. On Mayda Insula (12:49)

 photo hposcov_zpse0e89a62.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "High Priest Of Saturn Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.