"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Cult Of Luna Releases New Music Video For "Passing Through"

Today Cult of Luna debuts the first video from the band's sixth album "Vertikal." Check out the video for "Passing Through" in the player below. The following press release was issued about the clip:

"Directed by Markus Lundqvist, 'Passing Through' was filmed in sub-zero temperatures at what was once Sweden’s largest mental hospital. Closed since the ‘60’s, the Säter hospital was where the mentally ill were routinely castrated and lobotomized."

The track listing for "Vertikal" is as follows:

1. The One
2. I: The Weapon
3. Vicarious Redemption
4. The Sweep
5. Synchronicity
6. Mute Departure
7. Disharmonia
8. In Awe Of
9. Passing Through
10. The Flow Reversed (Bonus Track LTD Edition only)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Cult Of Luna Releases New Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. uh writes:

doesn't work

# Feb 8, 2013 @ 1:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. kolito writes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10n7cJyRdZE correct link

# Feb 9, 2013 @ 5:54 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.